Rickmansworth School

Scotts Hill, Croxley Green, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire WD3 3AQ

Rickmansworth School is the home of Active Swim and stands in twenty-six acres of Metropolitan Green Belt woodland. As a coeducational facility, Rickmansworth School serves the surrounding areas with pride and passion, and has been recognised by Ofsted for its positive impact on student achievement and equipping students for life. These are outcomes that we at Active Swim continually strive to achieve as well.

Operating on a foundation of traditional values, Rickmansworth School is an institution that welcomes change and regards itself as being at the forefront of development.

It was out of a sense of these shared values, vision and mission that the longstanding partnership between Active Swim and Rickmansworth School was born in 2014 and continues to exist today, delivering excellence in teaching and learning.

Venue Details

Opening Hours

Term Dates

Wednesday 5th January - Sunday 16th April

LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Wednesday 16th February due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm (15 weeks)

Club do swim through half term and up to Wednesday 13th April 2022

LEARN TO SWIM SESSIONS: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Thursday 17th February due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm (15 weeks)

Club do swim through half term and up to Wednesday 14th April 2022

 LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Friday 18th February due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm (14 weeks)

Club do swim through half term and up to Friday 8thth April 2022

No lessons on Friday 15th April 2022

LEARN TO SWIM: 8 am – 6 pm

12 week term

No lessons on Saturday 12th February due to half term

JUNIOR DEVELOPMENT: 5 pm – 6 pm

Junior development continues through half term and will be swimming on 29th May i.e. 15 week term

LEARN TO SWIM: 8 am – 3 pm (includes Jnr Development 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm)

No lessons on Sunday 13th February due to half term

CLUB: 3:30 pm – 6 pm (14 weeks)

Club do swim through half term and will continue up to Sunday 10th April i.e. 14 weeks

LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Monday 14th February due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm (14 weeks)

Club do swim through half term and up to Monday 11th April 2022

LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Tuesday 15th June due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm (14 weeks)

Club do swim through half term and up to Tuesday 12th 2022

Monday 5th January - Saturday 16th April

To be confirmed...

Summer Term

LEARN TO SWIM: 8 am – 6 pm

14 week term

No lessons on Saturday 29th May due to half term

JUNIOR DEVELOPMENT: 5 pm – 6 pm

Junior development continues through half term and will be swimming on 29th May i.e. 15 week term

LEARN TO SWIM: 8 am – 3 pm
(includes Jnr Development 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm)

No lessons on Sunday 30th May due to half term

CLUB: 3:30 pm – 6 pm

Club do swim through half term

LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Monday 3rd May due to half term

No lessons on Monday 31st May due to half term

LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Tuesday 1st June due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Club do swim through half term

LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Wednesday 2nd June due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Club do swim through half term

LEARN TO SWIM SESSIONS: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Thursday 3rd June due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Club do swim through half term

 LEARN TO SWIM: 4 pm – 6:30 pm

No lessons on Friday 3rd June due to half term

CLUB: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Club do swim through half term

Autumn Term

To be confirmed...